• Screening the very best in
    Canadian and World Cinema

UPCOMING
  • Madeline's Madeline
    Madeline's Madeline
    Thu, Nov 8 / 9 pm
    Sat, Nov 10 / 9 pm
    Sun, Nov 11 / 7 pm
    Thu, Nov 15 / 9 pm
    Fri, Nov 16 / 7 pm
    Sat, Nov 17 / 3 pm
    Sun, Nov 18 / 3 pm & 5 pm
    Madeline’s Madeline, a bold, new visionary work about a New Jersey teenager and her often fraught relationship with her mother Regina (played by writer-director Miranda July). Set in contemporary New York City the film explores the emotions, perceptions and struggles of a brilliant and troubled young woman whose life becomes a performance.
  • Mandy
    Mandy
    Fri, Nov 16 / 9 pm
    Sat, Nov 17 / 9:30 pm
    Sun, Nov 18 / 7 pm
    Thu, Nov 22 / 9 pm
    Sat, Dec 1 / 9 pm
    Mandy is set in the primal wilderness of the Pacific Northwest in 1983. Red Miller (Nicolas Cage), a broken and haunted man, hunts an unhinged religious sect who slaughtered the love of his life.
  • McDonald at the Movies: Life of Brian
    McDonald at the Movies: Life of Brian
    Wed, Nov 21 / 7 pm
    A beautiful film, a perfect comedy, and a gentle triumph of silliness over pomposity, self-importance, and intolerance – Monty Python’s "Life of Brian" could be the best British comedy ever. In Judea, a mother tends her newborn child. Lo, from the east three wise men appear to pay tribute to the infant - but they want the stable next door: this is Brian Cohen not Jesus Christ!
CINEMATHEQUE