Loading Events

2019 Fall Basic Filmmaking Class

2019 Fall Basic Filmmaking Class

October 3, 2019 - December 8, 2019

Location: Various
Registration Fee: 450
Instructor: Various

The Basic Filmmaking Workshop is a series of workshops held over a 2 month period during evenings (Tuesday and Thursday) and some weekends, and provides an intensive introduction to independent filmmaking. All steps and processes are covered from creative conception to the final cut – including the basics of screenwriting, directing, camera operation, lighting, sound and film editing. During the course, the participants will be exposed to the process of shooting and editing a short film and short video. Each participant will have the opportunity to shoot their own short script and one OR two scripts will be chosen to be shot on the Red One Camera or the Sony FS7.

  • Screenwriting – Thurs. Oct 3, 2019 (7-10PM) Media Lab
  • Directing- Thurs. Oct 10, 2019 (7-10PM) Media Lab
  • Camera  part 1 – Thurs. Oct 17, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Camera part 2 – Thurs. Oct 24, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Lighting and Grip – Thurs. Nov 7, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Sound – Thurs. Nov 14, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Editing workshop – Weds. Nov 21, 2019 (7PM-10PM) Media Lab
  • Production Meeting Class – Thurs Nov 28, 2019 (7-10PM) Media Lab
  • Short Film Shoot Day 1 – Sat Nov 30, 2019 (9:30AM-4PM)
  • Short Film Shoot Day 2 – Sun. Dec 1, 2019(10AM-4PM)
  • Editing lab – Sat & Sun. Dec 7 & Dec 8 2019 (10AM-2PM) Media Lab

There are only 10 spots available for this workshop

INSTRUCTORS: Various

NOTE: Dates are subject to change based on instructor availability.

For further information, please contact training@winnipegfilmgroup.com

 

REFUND POLICY

Notice Given:                                           Eligible for:

At least 7 days prior to start date             Full refund

7 days to 48 hours prior to start date     Full refund less 20% administration fee

Less than 48 hours prior to start date     No refund

-The Winnipeg Film Group reserves the right to cancel any course where the minimum registration has not been met. Anyone registered for a course that has been cancelled is eligible for a full refund, Cancelled course fees may also be used towards any other Winnipeg Film Group training programs.

« May 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Sat 25

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sat 25

Kevin McDonald Presents: Make a Sketch Comedy Show!***STARTING MAY 8th

WFG Black Lodge | May 8, 15, 22, 29 and June 5, 12 | 7pm - 10pm
Sat 25

Camera School: An Intensive Crash Course in Cinematography!

Every Thursday: May 9, 16, 23, 30 & June 6| 7pm – 10pm
Sat 25

CatVideoFest

Thu & Fri, May 23 & 24 / 7 pm
Sat, May 25 / 3 pm & 7:15 pm
Sun, May 26 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Wed, May 29 / 7 pm
Thu, May 30 / 9 pm
Sat & Sun, June 1 & 2 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Sat 25

Birds of Passage (Pájaros de verano)

Wed, May 15 / 9 pm
Fri & Sat, May 17 & 18 / 7 pm
Sun, May 19 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Wed, May 22 / 9 pm
Sat, May 25 / 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact