Loading Events
Workshops and Training
  • This event has passed.

2019 WFG Spring Break Teen Filmmaking Camp

2019 WFG Spring Break Teen Filmmaking Camp

Monday March 25 - Friday March 29 | 10am - 3pm

Location: WFG Black Lodge & WFG Media Lab
Registration Fee: 175

WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge | Monday March 25 – Friday March 29 | 10am – 3pm

Attention teens, this is a great workshop for those interested in Filmmaking.

Spring is coming and the Teen Basic Filmmaking Camp is the place to be for the young aspiring filmmakers of the future! No experience required!

  •  Mon March 25 to Fri March 29 (10 AM to 3 PM)

This one-week course will provide teens (ages 13-18) with a hands-on environment covering the various departments involved in a shoot, and will expose them to the basic components of film and video production.

Covering the basics of camera, lighting, location sound recording and digital picture editing, participants will shoot two short video projects and one on film!

At the end of the workshop, students will have the opportunity to show off their finished films to family and friends!

For further information, please contact: milos@winnipegfilmgroup.com

REFUND POLICY

Notice Given:                                           Eligible for:

At least 7 days prior to start date             Full refund

7 days to 48 hours prior to start date     Full refund less 20% administration fee

Less than 48 hours prior to start date     No refund

-The Winnipeg Film Group reserves the right to cancel any course where the minimum registration has not been met. Anyone registered for a course that has been cancelled is eligible for a full refund, Cancelled course fees may also be used towards any other Winnipeg Film Group training programs.

« April 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Thu 18

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Thu 18

2019 Spring Basic Filmmaking Class **SOLD OUT**

March 11, 2019 - May 12, 2019 | 7pm - 10pm
Thu 18

The Woman Who Loves Giraffes

Sat, Apr 6 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Sun, Apr 7 / 3 pm
Fri, Apr 12 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun, Apr 13 & 14 / 5 pm & 7 pm
Thu, Apr 18 / 7 pm
Sat, Apr 20 / 3 pm
Sun, Apr 21 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Thu 18

The House That Jack Built

Wed, Apr 10 / 9:30 pm
Thu & Fri, Apr 11 & 12 / 9 pm
Sat, Apr 13 / 2 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Apr 14 / 2 pm
Thu, Apr 18 / 9 pm
Fri 19

Burning (Beoning)

Wed, Apr 17 / 8:30 pm
Fri, Apr 19 / 7 pm
Sat, Apr 20 / 5 pm
Sun, Apr 21 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Apr 24 & 25 / 7 pm
Fri, Apr 26 / 9 pm
Sat, Apr 27 / 2 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Apr 28 / 2 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact