Loading Events
Workshops and Training
  • This event has passed.

DIY Distribution! w/ Award Winning Filmmaker Alain Delannoy

DIY Distribution! w/ Award Winning Filmmaker Alain Delannoy

WFG Media Lab| Monday September 17 & Wednesday September 19| 7pm-9pm

Location: WFG Media Lab
Registration Fee: 45 – 65
Instructor: Alain Delannoy

WFG Media Lab| Monday September 17 & Wednesday September 19| 7pm-9pm

A workshop/presentation on distributing your very own short films and animations.  How to prepare to send your film around?  Where to send your film?  How to go about the intimidating task of getting your film out there?  In this workshop, all of this and more will be explored.  Whether you have just finished a film, have a film in production or are on verge of producing your next project, this workshop is geared for you.

 

Instructor Bio:

Alain Delannoy is a Canadian independent animation filmmaker. Born in Winnipeg, Canada, Delannoy studied at the University of Manitoba’s School of Art. He has created several short animated films, which have screened internationally. Currently, Delannoy teaches animation and video production at Université de Saint-Boniface in Manitoba, Canada.

 

Watch the trailer to Alain’s incredibly successful short film “The Talk” here:

 

 

« Nov 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Sun 18

Shoot Some 16mm – A 16mm Film Workshop

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. Sept 8, 2018 - 10 AM - 2 PM
Shooting Days: Sept 10 - Oct 19, 2018
Processing Day: Sat. Oct 20 & Sun. Oct 21 - 10 AM - 2 PM
Editing: Oct 22 - Dec 5, 2017
Screening Date: TBD
Sun 18

2018 Fall Basic Filmmaking Class **SOLD OUT**

October 9, 2018 - November 25, 2018
Sun 18

2018 Creative Crew Workshops Series for Women – Camera in Documentary Film

Saturday November 17 & Sunday November 18 | 12pm - 6pm
Sun 18

Madeline’s Madeline

Thu, Nov 8 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 10 / 9 pm
Sun, Nov 11 / 7 pm
Thu, Nov 15 / 9 pm
Fri, Nov 16 / 7 pm
Sat, Nov 17 / 3 pm
Sun, Nov 18 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Sun 18

Mandy

Fri, Nov 16 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 17 / 9:30 pm
Sun, Nov 18 / 7 pm
Thu, Nov 22 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 1 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact