Loading Events

Winnipeg Dreamers: The Annual WFG Members’ Screening Part One

Wed, Jan 30 / 7 pm
All admissions: $6

The Winnipeg Film Group’s membership has generated a wealth of cinematic treats during the past year and we are proud to present these two feature-length programs of independent short films. One program will feature primarily narrative work and the other, non-narrative (experimental/documentary). As always with our filmmakers, do not expect the expected — there is plenty of hybrid work in these two programs — some traditional and many others mind-blowingly and decidedly untraditional. All of these films represent the dreams and imaginations of Canada’s premiere breeding ground for original and fiercely independent work.

Featuring: Bebe Blue (Kayla Jeanson), Broken Dolls (Doug Livingston), Deeper Shades of Blue (Julie Epp), Undone (Erin Buelow), Chain Mail (Vincent Tang), The Birdwatcher (Ryan Steel), Platypus (Trevor Kristjanson), Hot Hot Hott (Alex Ateah), Olympia (Eric Peterson).

There will be an AFTER PARTY at Cordova Tapas & Wine(93 Albert St) after the screenings, everyone is welcome!

« January 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Fri 18

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Fri 18

Jean-Pierre Melville: Le doulos

Fri, Jan 18 / 7 pm
Sat, Jan 26 / 3 pm
Fri 18

Canada’s Top Ten: Anthropocene: The Human Epoch

Sat, Jan 5 / 9:30 pm
Sun, Jan 6 / 5 pm
Fri, Jan 11 / 7 pm
Sat, Jan 12 / 7:15 pm
Sun, Jan 13 / 5 pm
Thu, Jan 17 / 7 pm
Fri, Jan 18 / 9 pm
Sat, Jan 19 / 5 pm
Sat 19

The Great Buster

Sat, Jan 19 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Jan 20 / 5 pm
Wed, Jan 23 / 7 pm
Fri, Jan 25 / 7 pm
Sun, Feb 3 / 5 pm
Sat 19

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact