Canadian & International Features

Bella Ciao!

Canadian & International Features
Bella Ciao!
Wed & Thu, June 12 & 13 / 8:30 pm
Fri, June 14 / 7 pm
Sat, June 15 / 5 pm & 7 pm
Sun, June 16 / 3 pm
Written by Michael Springate (former Artistic Director of Winnipeg‘s Prairie Theatre) Bella Ciao! takes place on Vancouver’s most cosmopolitan street - Commercial Drive. Carolyn Combs’ compassionate drama about home and displacement, unfolds over the course of a day. Constanza (Carmen Aguirre), a Chilean refugee and activist’s relationship with her daughter is tested by serious health concerns they’d rather not confront.

Best of Alliance Française French Film Festival: Sink or Swim (Le grand bain)

Canadian & International Features
Special Events
Best of Alliance Française French Film Festival: Sink or Swim (Le grand bain)
Fri, June 28 / 9:15 pm
Sat, June 29 / 3 pm, 5 pm & 9:15 pm
Sun June 30 / 5 pm & 7 pm
A hugely popular hit at the recent Alliance Francaise French Film Festival. Sink or Swim is the story of a group of 40-somethings on the verge of a mid-life crisis who decide to form their local pool's first ever synchronized swimming team - for men.
« May 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Sat 25

Ghost Town Anthology (Répertoire des ville disparues)

Thu - Sat, May 23 - 25 / 9 pm
Sun, May 26 / 5 pm
Wed, May 29 / 9 pm
Sun, June 2 / 7 pm
Sun 26

CatVideoFest

Thu & Fri, May 23 & 24 / 7 pm
Sat, May 25 / 3 pm & 7:15 pm
Sun, May 26 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Wed, May 29 / 7 pm
Thu, May 30 / 9 pm
Sat & Sun, June 1 & 2 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Mon 27
Tue 28

Restoration Tuesdays: The Juniper Tree (New 4K Restoration)

Tue, May 14 / 9:15 pm
Tue, May 21 / 7 pm
Tue, May 28 / 9:15 pm
Thu 30

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact