At Home

Dave Barber’s Birthday Bash

Special Events
Dave Barber’s Birthday Bash
Tue, Oct 26 / 7pm
Live online screening
On July 26th we tragically lost our beloved coworker, mentor and friend, the iconic Dave Barber. Dave was the programmer of the Winnipeg Film Group’s Cinematheque since its inception in 1982. We have all been feeling the massive hole left …

Mogul Mowgli

Canadian & International Features
Mogul Mowgli
Available to rent for $9.99
November 2 - December 3
The debut narrative feature from award-winning documentary filmmaker Bassam Tariq. It follows the story of a British Pakistani rapper (Riz Ahmed) who, on the cusp of his first world tour, is struck down by an illness that forces him to face his past, his family, and the uncertainty of his legacy.
« October 2021 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Mon 25

Dave Barber’s Birthday Bash

Tue, Oct 26 / 7pm
Mon 25

Dave’s Faves: Speedy

Tue, Oct 26 / 9:30pm
Wed, Oct 27 / 9:15pm
Fri, Oct 29 / 6:30pm
Sun, Oct 31 / 5pm
Tue, Nov 2 / 9:30pm
Wed, Nov 3 / 7pm
Mon 25

Fanny: The Right to Rock

Fri, Oct 15 / 7pm
Tue, Oct 19 / 7pm
Wed, Oct 20 / 9:30pm
Sat, Oct 23 / 2:15pm & 9:30pm
Sun, Oct 24 / 5pm
Wed, Oct 27 / 7pm
Thur, Oct 28 / 9:30pm
Mon 25

Dave’s Faves: Speedy

Tue, Oct 26 / 9:30pm
Wed, Oct 27 / 9:15pm
Fri, Oct 29 / 6:30pm
Sun, Oct 31 / 5pm
Tue, Nov 2 / 9:30pm
Wed, Nov 3 / 7pm
Mon 25

Possession (New Restoration)

Fri, Oct 15 / 9:15pm
Sat, Oct 16 / 9:10pm
Sun, Oct 17 / 9pm
Wed, Oct 20 / 6:45pm
Thur, Oct 21 / 9:15pm
Fri, Oct 22 / 9:10pm
Sun, Oct 24 / 7:15pm
Thur, Oct 28 / 6:45pm

ABOUT US

Cinematheque is an intimate movie theatre devoted to screening the very best in Canadian and world cinema. More than just screening films, we also provide artist talks, panel discussions and special events to feed the minds of cinema fans.
OUR LOCATION

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

Hours & Ticket Prices
CONTACT