Loading Events
Now Playing

All Monsters Attack (Godzilla’s Revenge)

Fri, Feb 14 / 9 pm
Sat, Feb 15 / 7 pm
Directed by Ishirô Honda
1969, Japan, 70 min
Japanese with English subtitles

Director Ishirô Honda returns for the first Godzilla movie expressly for children. Economizing by reusing effects shots from other films in the series, All Monsters Attack tells the story of Ichiro, a lonely latchkey kid who finds solace in his dreams of befriending Minilla, the titular progeny of Son of Godzilla, whose parent is also often absent. In this thoughtful, human scale story, boy and monster learn together what it means to grow up.

Plays with: Bambi Meets Godzilla / Directed by Marv Newland, 1969, USA, 1:36 min / The funniest underground short film ever made.

Generously  Sponsored by IATSE 856 

« September 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Thu 24

Epicentro

Available to rent until October 19
Thu 24

You Cannot Kill David Arquette

Available to rent until October 19
Fri 25

Eraserhead (4K Restoration)

Tue, Sept 22 / 7 pm
Thu, Sept 24 / 7 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 9 pm
Sun, Sept 27 / 7:30 pm
Wed, Sept 30 / 9:15 pm
Fri 25

The Short Films of David Lynch (4K Restoration)

Sun, Sept 20 / 2:30 pm
Wed, Sept 23 / 7 pm
Thu, Sept 24 / 9:30 pm
Sat 26

Kuessipan

Fri, Sept 25 / 6:30 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 6:15 pm
Sun, Sept 27 / 2 pm & 4:45 pm
Tue & Wed, Sept 29 & 30 / 6:30 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact