Loading Events
Now Playing

Cream of the Crap IX: Crappy Valentine’s Bidet

Sat, Feb 15 / 7 pm
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)
Admission by donation

Our special team of cultural archaeologists sifted through dying video stores, thrift shops and garage sales to dig up an especially terrible home video atrocity. Our film selection will be secret until the screening, and will feature drinking games, trivia and live commentary from our team of tapehead VHexperts and special guests.

Sponsored by Lunchmeat.

« September 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Thu 24

Epicentro

Available to rent until October 19
Thu 24

You Cannot Kill David Arquette

Available to rent until October 19
Fri 25

Eraserhead (4K Restoration)

Tue, Sept 22 / 7 pm
Thu, Sept 24 / 7 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 9 pm
Sun, Sept 27 / 7:30 pm
Wed, Sept 30 / 9:15 pm
Fri 25

The Short Films of David Lynch (4K Restoration)

Sun, Sept 20 / 2:30 pm
Wed, Sept 23 / 7 pm
Thu, Sept 24 / 9:30 pm
Sat 26

Kuessipan

Fri, Sept 25 / 6:30 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 6:15 pm
Sun, Sept 27 / 2 pm & 4:45 pm
Tue & Wed, Sept 29 & 30 / 6:30 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact