Loading Events
Now Playing

In Fabric

Sat, Feb 1 / 9:15 pm
Sun, Feb 2 / 7 pm
Wed, Feb 5 / 9 pm
Sat, Feb 8 / 4:30 pm & 9:15 pm
Sat, Feb 15 / 2 pm & 4:30 pm
Directed by Peter Strickland
2018, USA, 118 min

British auteur Peter Strickland merges the high-style horror pastiche of Berberian Sound Studio with the dangerous erotic charge of The Duke of Burgundy, in this fascinating and unpredictable ensemble tale, revolving around the saga of a haunted dress. Strickland’s subterranean deadpan odyssey centers its narrative on an eerie department store, equal parts David Lynch and Dario Argento. Unsuspecting clients purchase cursed outfits leading to supernatural horrors which defy any rational explanation.

Reviews

At a time when movies are growing more plastic by the day, it’s always a thrill to experience something that’s so attuned to the tactile pleasures of the cinema; to see a movie that you can feel with your fingers even when it bypasses your heart or goes over your head.
– David Ehrlich, IndieWire
« September 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Thu 24

Epicentro

Available to rent until October 19
Thu 24

You Cannot Kill David Arquette

Available to rent until October 19
Fri 25

Eraserhead (4K Restoration)

Tue, Sept 22 / 7 pm
Thu, Sept 24 / 7 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 9 pm
Sun, Sept 27 / 7:30 pm
Wed, Sept 30 / 9:15 pm
Fri 25

The Short Films of David Lynch (4K Restoration)

Sun, Sept 20 / 2:30 pm
Wed, Sept 23 / 7 pm
Thu, Sept 24 / 9:30 pm
Sat 26

Kuessipan

Fri, Sept 25 / 6:30 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 6:15 pm
Sun, Sept 27 / 2 pm & 4:45 pm
Tue & Wed, Sept 29 & 30 / 6:30 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact