Loading Events
Now Playing

Restoration Tuesdays: The Fate of Lee Khan

Tue, Aug 13 / 7 pm
Tue, Aug 20 / 9 pm
Tue, Aug 27 / 7 pm
Directed by King Hu
1973, China/Taiwan, 106 min

New 2K restoration courtesy of Film Movement. In his follow-up to the critically-acclaimed A Touch of Zen, trailblazing Chinese filmmaker King Hu brings together an all-star female cast in this lively martial arts adventure. When Lee Khan, an official working for Mongolian Emperor Yuan of the Yuan Dynasty procures the battle map of the Chinese rebel army, Chinese resistance fighters, aided by an undercover girl-gang within Khan’s ranks, strive to corner him in an inn. Featuring stunning action sequences and a generous mix of intrigue and humor, The Fate of Lee Khan is a legendary wuxia masterpiece.

Restoration Tuesdays: our new ongoing series of newly restored films is generously sponsored by IATSE 856. All admissions to these screenings is $5. 

« December 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Sun 15

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sat 14

The Two Popes

Fri, Dec 13 / 9:30 pm
Sat, Dec 14 / 2 pm & 4:30 pm
Sun, Dec 15 / 4:30 pm
Wed & Thu, Dec 18 & 19 / 7 pm
Sat, Dec 21 / 7 pm & 9:15 pm
Sun, Dec 22 / 5 pm
Sat 14

Pain & Glory

Thu Dec 5 / 7 pm
Fri, Dec 6 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 7 / 5 pm & 7:15 pm
Sun, Dec 8 / 7 pm
Wed, Dec 11 / 7 pm
Thu, Dec 12 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 14 / 7 pm
Sun, Dec 15 / 2 pm
Sat 14

Chained for Life

Thu, Dec 12 / 7 pm
Sat, Dec 14 / 9:15 pm
Sun, Dec 15 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Dec 18 & 19 / 9:15 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact