Loading Events
Now Playing

The Irishman

Sat, Dec 21 / 3 pm
Sun, Dec 22 / 1 pm & 7:15 pm
Thu, Dec 26 / 1 pm & 7:15 pm
Fri & Sat, Dec 27 & 28 / 1 pm & 5 pm
Sun, Dec 29 / 1 pm & 7:15 pm
Directed by Martin Scorsese
2019, USA, 209 min

Robert De Niro, Al Pacino and Joe Pesci star in The Irishman, an epic saga of organized crime in post-war America as told by veteran, hustler and hitman, Frank Sheeran. Spanning decades, it chronicles one of the greatest unsolved mysteries in American history, the disappearance of union boss Jimmy Hoffa. The Irishman offers a journey through the hidden corridors of organized crime and mainstream politics.

Reviews

The Irishman” is Martin Scorsese’s best crime movie since “Goodfellas,” and a pure, unbridled illustration of what has made his filmmaking voice so distinctive for nearly 50 years. With “The Irishman,” Scorsese proves he’s more alive than ever.
- Eric Kohn, IndieWIRE
The Irishman is exquisitely made, every detail carefully considered, every location perfectly picked and with such a gargantuan budget at hand, it feels utterly transporting,...quietly electrifying.
- Benjamin Lee, The Guardian
« August 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Sat 15

First Cow

Fri, Aug 14 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 15 / 8:45 pm
Fri, Aug 21 / 6 pm
Sat, Aug 22 / 3 pm
Sat 15

Meek’s Cutoff

Sat, Aug 15 / 3 pm
Tue, Aug 18 / 7 pm
Sun, Aug 23 / 8:30 pm
Sun 16

River of Grass

Sat, Aug 15 / 6:15 pm
Sun, Aug 23 / 6 pm
Sun 16

Wendy and Lucy

Sun, Aug 16 / 3 pm
Sat, Aug 22 / 6 pm
Tue, Aug 25 / 7 pm
Sun 16

Old Joy

Sun, Aug 16 / 5:30 pm
Thu, Aug 20 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact