New World Documentaries

John Lewis: Good Trouble

New World Documentaries
John Lewis: Good Trouble
Wed, Aug 19 / 7 pm
Thu, Aug 20 / 6 pm
Sun, Aug 23 / 3 pm
Wed & Thu, Aug 26 & 27 / 6 pm
Fri, Aug 28 / 6 pm
Sun, Aug 30 / 7 pm
Tue, Sep 1 / 6:30 pm
Opening Night Wednesday, August 19 / 7 pm includes exclusive Live Skype interview following the film with Director Dawn Porter & Producer Laura Michalchyshyn. Skype interview hosted by Joy Loewen, CEO of the National Screen Institute.   *Immediately following John Lewis: …

Downtown 81 (WAG Rooftop Retreat)

New World Documentaries
Special Events
Downtown 81 (WAG Rooftop Retreat)
Thursday, September 17
Doors at 7pm, Film at 8:30pm
After being released from the hospital, the artist Jean Michel Basquiat wanders around Manhattan trying to sell art to make money and find a place to stay.
« August 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Sat 15

First Cow

Fri, Aug 14 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 15 / 8:45 pm
Fri, Aug 21 / 6 pm
Sat, Aug 22 / 3 pm
Sat 15

Meek’s Cutoff

Sat, Aug 15 / 3 pm
Tue, Aug 18 / 7 pm
Sun, Aug 23 / 8:30 pm
Sun 16

River of Grass

Sat, Aug 15 / 6:15 pm
Sun, Aug 23 / 6 pm
Sun 16

Wendy and Lucy

Sun, Aug 16 / 3 pm
Sat, Aug 22 / 6 pm
Tue, Aug 25 / 7 pm
Sun 16

Old Joy

Sun, Aug 16 / 5:30 pm
Thu, Aug 20 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact