Shorts & Artists Talks

Alexandra West on The New French Extremity

Shorts & Artists Talks
Special Events
Alexandra West on The New French Extremity
Sat, Sept 25 / 7:30pm
Alexandra West’s writing has been published in Rue Morgue, The Supernatural Cinema of Guillermo del Toro: Critical Essays, Art of the Title, Scared Sacred and Offscreen Film Journal among others. She has co-hosted the Faculty of Horror podcast since its …
« September 2021 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Wed 22

World of Wong Kar Wai: 2046

Fri, Sept 17 / 9:15pm
Sat, Sept 18 / 2:45pm
Tue, Sept 21 / 7pm
Sun, Sept 26 / 7pm
Wed 22

World of Wong Kar Wai: Days of Being Wild

Tue, Sept 21 / 9:40pm
Tue, Sept 28 / 9:15pm
Wed, Sept 29 / 9:15pm
Sun, Oct 3 / 5:10pm
Thu 23

The Rainbow Boys (New Restoration)

Wed, Sept 22 / 7pm
Thu, Sept 23 / 7pm
Sat, Sept 25 / 2:30pm
Sun, Sept 26 / 3pm
Thu 23

World of Wong Kar Wai: Chungking Express

Fri, Sept 17 / 7pm
Wed, Sept 22 / 9:05pm
Thu, Sept 30 / 7pm
Sat, Oct 2 / 4:40pm
Fri 24

World of Wong Kar Wai: As Tears Go By

Sat, Sept 18 / 9:30pm
Sun, Sept 19 / 3pm
Thu, Sept 23 / 9:05pm
Wed, Sept 29 / 7pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact