Loading Events
WFG

Film Combat Workshop

$125 – $150

Sat, Mar 7th & Sun, Mar. 8th | 5pm – 8pm

This two day workshop will introduce participants to fight choreography by learning how to throw punches, kicks and blocks. They will orchestrate a simple stunt sequence by using different camera angles and will go over reactions to sell the scene on camera. Please make sure to bring comfortable clothing and footwear to these classes. Day 1 – Introduction/show action reel – Safety – Warm up – Basics: punches, kicks, blocks – Reactions and how to sell it on camera –…

Find out more »

2020 Spring Basic Filmmaking Class

$450

Thurs, Mar 12 – Sun, May 3 | 7pm – 10pm

The Basic Filmmaking Workshop is a series of workshops held over a 3 month period during evenings and some weekends, and provides an intensive introduction to independent filmmaking. All steps and processes are covered from creative conception to the final cut – including the basics of screenwriting, directing, producing, camera operation, lighting, sound and editing. During the course, the participants will be exposed to the process of shooting and editing a short film and short video. In the class, students will…

Find out more »

Intro to Super 8mm Workshop

$180 – $200

Sat. Mar. 21 & & Sun, Mar. 22 | 10am-2pm
Mon, Mar 23 – Fri, Apr 10
Sat. April 11 & Sun, April 12 | 10am–2pm
Mon, Apr. 13- Sat, May 9

Learn the inner workings of shooting and processing Super 8mm film. In this 4 part class, you will learn how to: Load Super 8mm cameras Properly set aperture with a light meter Use different functions of the cameras properly Shoot your own 3 minute film in B&W Hand process your B&W film Edit your film Camera Orientation: Sat. March 21st, 10 AM – 2 PM & Sun, Mar 22, 10-2pm (WFG Black Lodge Studio) Shooting Days: March 23– April 10th…

Find out more »
« February 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
Tue 18

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Tue 18

Restoration Tuesdays: Vagabond

Tue, Feb 4 / 7 pm
Tue, Feb 11 & 29 / 9 pm
Tue, Feb 18 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Wed 19

Restoration Tuesdays: Daguerréotypes

Tue, Feb 4 / 3 pm
Tue, Feb 11 / 7 pm
Tue, Feb 18 / 9 pm
Tue, Feb 25 / 3 pm
Sat, Feb 29 / 5 pm
Thu 20
Thu 20

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact